Airlines for America Commends Confirmation of Christopher Hart as NTSB Chairman

WASHINGTON, March 12, 2015 – Airlines for America (A4A), the industry trade organization for the leading U.S. airlines, today commended the U.S Senate’s unanimous confirmation of  Christopher Hart to serve as Chairman of the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB).

“A4A congratulates Chairman Hart on his unanimous confirmation,” said A4A President and CEO Nicholas E. Calio. “Chairman Hart is well regarded as a strong leader and relentless advocate for achieving the highest levels of safety – the NTSB will continue to benefit from his leadership. The U.S. airline industry is in the safest period in aviation history due to the ongoing and strong collaboration among the airlines, labor, manufacturers and government, and we remain committed to working with Chairman Hart and his team to maintain our role as a worldwide leader in aviation safety and security.”


Airlines for America (A4A) members are Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Atlas Air, Delta Air Lines, FedEx, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Southwest Airlines, United Airlines and UPS. Air Canada is an associate member.

A4A advocates on behalf of the leading U.S. airlines, both passenger and cargo carriers. A4A works collaboratively with industry stakeholders, federal agencies, the Administration, Congress, labor and other groups to improve aviation for the traveling and shipping public.

For more information about the airline industry, visit our website and our blog, A Better Flight Plan, at

Follow us on Twitter: @airlinesdotorg.
Like us on Facebook:
Join us on Instagram:


See Media Contacts